top of page
Search
  • Kaitlyn Morris

Still Woozy Talks New Album and Tour

Still Woozy recently released his debut album “If This Isn’t Nice, I Don’t Know What Is.“ I attended a virtual press conference where he discussed the music, tour and life during COVID.


He created the album along with his friend who he quarantined with in an AirBnb. “He was like the drill sergeant,” Still Woozy said. “He kept me on task.” With most of his prior releases being singles, he says it was important to do a full length album as it was an avenue for songs that would otherwise just sit on his computer.

“It was important and necessary to do this because they weren‘t big singles songs,” he said.

When asked about his favorites from the project, he names the final track “These Days.”

“I played it on repeat, and it helps me so much to relax“ he speaks of the song. “It‘s like my own therapy.”


In trying to convey a message through music, he believes honesty is the best policy.

”Some of the best lyrics are the ones that are the most honest, not trying to be super eloquent or verbose - straight to the point,” he said. “That’s what I hoped to have done with the album.”


He also recently announced the If This Isn’t Nice Tour where he’ll be accompanied by Loveleo and Wallice. He’ll begin the tour next month, then resume it at the top of next year going through the states before taking the show overseas. I’m sure he’ll enjoy, because his stage ritual makes sure he has a good time.





”When I perform live, I have to make a fool out of myself before I can enjoy it,“ he said.

He’s most excited about seeing fans singing the new songs. “I feel like it’s gonna get rowdy. I’m looking forward to that,” he said.


Outside of music, he says he enjoys basketball and it’s something he wants to get back to after suffering a foot injury on Christmas.


”I went to the hospital and it’s taken months getting back on my feet,” he recalls. “[Basketball] was a source of fun and exercise because I hate working out.


During his creative process and in handling business, he admits he‘s super particular about how he wants things done, which can be difficult to deal with. However it’s all for the greater good of the art.

“I’m such a perfectionist,” he admitted. “I’m worried I’m gonna drive my whole team away.”

You can check out Still Woozy on Instagram and stream his project on Spotify and Apple Music.



bottom of page